The Top 10 Non Paying Article Directories

As you get faster at writing articles, you will find you have more than you can use on your own site(s). You may be thinking you could post everything on your site and attract more visitors. Posting more than one article a day can exhaust your readers. They won’t be able to keep up and may stop visiting. You may also have extra articles because you’ve already posted enough articles on a sub-topic but have written many more. You don’t need to ignore those extra articles. Use them for guest posts and non-paying article directories.

The Benefits of Writing for Non-Paying Directories

1. You can link to your own website in the author resource box.
2. Your user account on the site is proof of your writing ability when applying for other writing jobs.
3. Nothing you write will go to waste, so you will write more.

Non-Paying Article Directories

There are loads of non-paying directories. Here is a list of the top 10 I’ve found based on their Alexa ranking.

Article Alley

ArticleCity.com


Article Dashboard Directory


Articles Base


ArticleSnatch


Buzzle


Ezine Articles


Go Articles


Idea Marketers


Search Warp

Read the guidelines before submitting. Each directory has its own requirements.

It’s up to you whether you stick with one directory for everything you write on a subject or spread your articles around. Using multiple directories increases your exposure. Sticking with one directory increases your odds of reaching expert status.

I tend to think that paying directories (the previous post on this site) are the way to go. Pay is better than no pay. But there are plenty of non-paying directories for a reason. Perhaps it’s easier to become an expert on non-paying directories because of less competition.

Experiment with a few directories and find what works for you.

Article by Ivan Izo.

6 thoughts on “The Top 10 Non Paying Article Directories

    • Ivan Izo May 18, 2013 / 2:29 am

      Thank you. I’m glad you like the articles. I’ve been blogging since 2009, so there will be more articles. I’m planning to post another May 20 or 21 about finding a balance between article and novel writing.

      Like

  1. Esperanza July 5, 2013 / 5:02 pm

    I want to to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely enjoyed every bit of
    it. I have got you book marked to check out new stuff you post…

    Like

  2. is quantrim safe July 7, 2013 / 3:06 pm

    I seldom leave comments, but i did a few searching and wound up here The
    Top 10 Non Paying Article Directories | Writer On Fire. And
    I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be only me or
    does it look like some of these responses come across
    like written by brain dead people? 😛 And,
    if you are writing at other sites, I would like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post.

    Could you make a list of the complete urls of your
    social pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Like

    • Ivan Izo July 12, 2013 / 10:59 pm

      The comments I approve make sense to me. I don’t expect complex replies. So, I guess it’s just you.

      I don’t do a lot with social sites. My Twitter link is at the bottom of the list in the right sidebar. My two other blogs don’t get much attention. I’m not sure what I want to do with the psychology blog. There will be a notice on Writer on Fire if I post a new story on my short fiction blog, Killer Stories.

      Like

  3. Krista May 30, 2014 / 4:30 am

    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I enjoy the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to
    take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast our blog
    loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, amazing blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

